top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

There's Actually a 5th Season...Testing Season

So, all educators know what the month of May is like- test, test, test. And, while we can't do too much about that, we can at least set our kids up for success during this time. This is one of the reasons I love Seesaw so much. I have a group of 1st and 2nd graders that I see in the morning and afternoons several times a week. One group practices reading fluency with real and make believe words. One group practices solving math word problems.

With Seesaw, I can give them activities to do independently while I'm away from them and I can go back and check their work to see how they are doing.

I showed my 1st grade group how to access the activity and how it works. Here's a couple of photos and videos.

For my math group, I was able to create this activity:

They will have one each day. I can go back and look at their work and see if I need to differentiate the problems for any of the students. And, because we've done these activities over a period of time, they can easily do them by themselves.

I cannot recommend Seesaw enough!

bottom of page