top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

EdCampOrangeNC


Today, I attended #EdCampOrangeNC. It was great! For those of you who've never attended or even heard of an EdCamp, it's basically a time set aside for teachers to come together, jot down some topics they want to discuss and then choose sessions to attend. Today, I wrote down that I wanted to talk about Project Based Learning, Integrating Tech in Elementary School and Student Leadership. I attended the first session on elementary tech integration. When it was time for our session to end, we decided that we didn't want to finish our talk because we wanted to make a list of things we could take back to the classroom and we hadn't gotten that far. So, we decided to skip the sessions that were established for our 2nd rotation and create a session of our own. That's the beauty of EdCamp. It's truly made for flexibility and based on what teachers want and need. I finished the day with a STEM session. It was great. I gained some resources and ideas from those around me. Here are a couple of website that I thought were cool!

bottom of page